Re: Possible Pathfinder 1st Ed. Bug: Weapon Special Ability Can Be Added To Shield Even If Shield As Weapon Doesn't Have +1
toggle quoted messageShow quoted text
Yes. It looks like a bug to me.
From: email@example.com <firstname.lastname@example.org> On Behalf Of allencohn
Sent: Monday, November 04, 2019 20:38
Subject: [pcgen] Possible Pathfinder 1st Ed. Bug: Weapon Special Ability Can Be Added To Shield Even If Shield As Weapon Doesn't Have +1
I may have found a bug...or I am misinterpreting Pathfinder 1st Ed. rules?
- +n enhancement bonuses on shields can be added to their armor effectiveness or weapon effectiveness.
- I think one shouldn't be able to add a weapon special ability to a shield unless at least +1 has been added to the weapon effectiveness (adding to armor effectiveness shouldn't count)
- I use customize button to first add +1 armor enhancement to darkwood shield and then was able to "customize" to add menacing weapon special ability
PCGen 6.08.00 RC7.
Thoughts? If it's a bug, I'll create a JIRA entry.
Join email@example.com to automatically receive all group messages.